BKSP greets nine World Cup winners with Tk 1 lakh

The Ministry of Youth and Sports and Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan (BKSP) have given Tk 1 lakh as a reception and gift to nine cricketers who have won the World Cup for Bangladesh U-19 team. All nine are BKSP cricketers.

State Minister for Youth and Sports Zahid Hasan Russel gave crests to the cricketers in the reception at the BKSP Hall room in Savar on Thursday (February 27th).

Also Read – Smith topples Kohli in latest ICC Test rankings

Youth cricketers who received gifts are- captain Akbar Ali, Hasan Murad, Shamim Hossain, Parvez Hossain Emon, Prantik Nawrose Nabil, Mahmudul Hasan, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Shahin Alam and Ashraful Hossain Siam.

Earlier, the champion players from Nabinagar were brought to BKSP by playing drums in a well-equipped car. BKSP Director General Brigadier General Md. Rashidul Hasan greeted them with flowers and sweets.

Each player was presented with a BKSP blazer along with crest and money.

Earlier, the Young Tigers registered their maiden ICC Under-19 World Cup title after beating favorites India by three wickets in an epic encounter about a half month ago. It also happens to be Bangladesh’s first ever triumph in any global competition.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

(function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];if(d.getElementById(id))return;js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=”http://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.5″;fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}(document,’script’,’facebook-jssdk’));