Home News IPL 2022 Retention Live: Get Updates Of Players Retained By Indian Premier...

IPL 2022 Retention Live: Get Updates Of Players Retained By Indian Premier League Teams Ahead of Mega Auction

30 Nov, 19:53 (IST)

Sunrisers Hyderabad have reportedly parted ways with star spinner Rashid Khan ahead of the IPL 2022 mega auction. This means Kane Williamson is the only capped player retained by SRH.

30 Nov, 19:30 (IST)

After Sanju Samson and Jos Buttler, Rajasthan Royals have reportedly retained youngster Yashasvi Jaiswal as well. Being an uncapped player, the opener will cost RR Rs 4 crore.

30 Nov, 19:17 (IST)

Sunrisers Hyderabad have reportedly retained Jammu and Kashmir stars Abdul Samad and Umran Malik along with skipper Kane Williamson.

30 Nov, 19:05 (IST)

Mumbai Indians have reportedly parted ways with all-rounder Hardik Pandya. It is understood that the five-time champions have decided to retain Rohit Sharma, Jaspirt Bumrah and Suryakumar Yadav with Kieron Pollard taking the overseas spot. 

30 Nov, 18:54 (IST)

After Sanju Samson, Rajasthan Royals have reportedly opted to retain Jos Buttler for the upcoming edition of the IPL. 

30 Nov, 18:30 (IST)

In another late twist, Royal Challengers Bangalore have reportedly chosen to retain Mohammad Siraj. Earlier it was reported that they would only retain Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell.

30 Nov, 18:28 (IST)

After all the speculation, Mumbai Indians have reportedly added Suryakumar Yadav to their retentions list. So have Punjab Kings, who, according to reports, have retained Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh.

30 Nov, 17:40 (IST)
After David Warner, is Jonny Bairstow too considering an exit from Sunrisers Hyderabad? Well, the 2016 champions reportedly have only retained Kane Williamson and if it is to be believed, then it’s the end of the road for Bairstow’s stint with Hyderabad for the time being.See Post:

Take a Look at Their Comments:

David Warner and Jonny Bairstow’s comments on Sunrisers’ Instagram post (Source: Instagram)

30 Nov, 17:30 (IST)

KL Rahul and Rashid Khan, two of IPL’s best players could face one-year bans each after Lucknow franchise approached them prior to the retention. It has been learnt according to a report that Punjab Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad have verbally complained to BCCI regarding this.

30 Nov, 15:54 (IST)

Load More

After a riveting IPL 2021 season, it is time for some more excitement with the retentions set to take place on November 30, Tuesday. Things have become even more interesting with the introduction of two new sides from Ahmedabad and Lucknow. All existing IPL teams have to retain a total of four players in total with a maximum of three Indians and two foreigners in their squads as all ten teams gear up for the IPL 2022 Mega Auction, which is set to take place sometime either towards the end of this year or early in 2022. The date for that is yet to be finalized though.

Whereas all deadlines for retention for the existing eight teams is November 30, the two new sides would have a window from December 1 to 25 to pick three players ahead of the Mega Auction. All teams have a salary cap of 90 crores to invest in retention as well as the purchase of new players.

Several reports have claimed that IPL 2021 champions Chennai Super Kings would retain skipper MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad along with the all-rounder duo of Moeen Ali and Ravindra Jadeja. Kolkata Knight Riders have reportedly retained the West Indies duo of Andre Russell and Sunil Narine and Varun Chakaravarthy along with Venkatesh Iyer. Mumbai Indians are likely to retain only Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah only while Rajasthan Royals are reported to have only chosen to retain skipper Sanju Samson. Royal Challengers Bangalore have reportedly picked Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell as the only two retained players with Sunrisers Hyderabad going for only Kane Williamson. It is learnt that Delhi Capitals have opted to retain Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel and Anrich Nortje. Punjab Kings reportedly, have released all players.

function loadAPI() {
var js_fb = document.createElement(‘script’);
var a_fb=1;
document.addEventListener(‘scroll’, function(e) {
if(a_fb == 1){

(function(v,d,o,ai){ai=d.createElement(‘script’);ai.defer=true;ai.async=true;ai.src=v.location.protocol+o;d.head.appendChild(ai);})(window, document, ‘//a.vdo.ai/core/latestly/vdo.ai.js’);

(function() {
var cads = document.createElement(“script”);
cads.async = true;
cads.type = “text/javascript”;
cads.src = “https://static.clmbtech.com/ase/80185/3040/c1.js”;
var node = document.getElementsByTagName(“script”)[0];
node.parentNode.insertBefore(cads, node);