Home News Ishan, Suryakumar named for England T20Is

Ishan, Suryakumar named for England T20Is

BCCI released the Indian T20I squad for the five-match T20I series against England at Ahmedabad and some fresh faces are in the squad.

The four-match Test series between India and England is at the mid-point now. After losing the first Test at Chennai, the hosts managed to make an impressive comeback in the second Test at the same venue. With this win from India, the series is tied at 1-1 now.

Also Read – Kohli satisfied with RCB’s picks in the auction

The next two Tests will be played in Ahemdabad. Following the Test series, both teams will involve in a five-match T20I series and all the matches will be played in the same venue. The first T20I series will start on March 12th.

Meanwhile, BCCI announced the squad for the T20I series against England. Indian fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah is given rest for the T20I series. The injured Mohammad Shami and Ravindra Jadeja are not added to the T20I series. Along with them, Sanju Samson is left out of the squad.

There are some maiden call-ups in the T20I squad in the likes of Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, and Rahul Tewatia. Varun Chakravarthy who missed the Australian tour due to injury after earning his maiden call-up has received another India call-up. The right-arm fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar is also added to the squad and he will be back in action after being ruled out for months of time due to injury.

India T20I squad:
Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, W Sundar, R Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s);
js.id = id;
js.src = “http://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.5”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));