Home News Kohli, Stokes in ICC’s Test XI of the decade

Kohli, Stokes in ICC’s Test XI of the decade

ICC (International Cricket Council) has named Virat Kohli as the captain in its Test XI of the decade.

Kohli is one of two Indians in the team. Off-spinning all-rounder Ravichandran Ashwin has been named as the lone spinner.

Also Read – ICC names Shakib in ODI XI of the decade

Kohli is in the ODI and T20Is of the decade as well. However, MS Dhoni is the captain of the limited-overs teams.

The XI has as many as four English cricketers – opener Alastair Cook, all-rounder Ben Stokes, pacers James Anderson and Stuart Broad. The bowling attack also has South African Dale Steyn, who had ruled the bowlers’ rankings for a long time.

David Warner and Steve Smith are the two Aussies in the team while Kane Williamson and Kumar Sangakkara, the keeper, represent New Zealand and Sri Lanka.

No Bangladeshi has been picked though Shakib Al Hasan remains in the ODI XI of the decade.

ICC Men’s Test XI of the decade: Alastair Cook (England), David Warner (Australia), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Virat Kohli (captain) (India), Steve Smith (Australia), Kumar Sangakkara (wk) (Sri Lanka), Ben Stokes (England), Ravichandran Ashwin (India), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Stuart Broad (England), James Anderson (England)

ICC Men’s ODI XI of the decade: Rohit Sharma (India), David Warner (Australia), Virat Kohli (India), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh),  MS Dhoni (captain & wk) (India), Ben Stokes (England) , Mitchell Starc (Australia), Trent Boult (New Zealand), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka).

ICC Men’s T20I XI of the decade: Rohit Sharma (India), Chris Gayle (West Indies), Aaron Finch (Australia), Virat Kohli (India), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Glenn Maxwell (Australia), MS Dhoni (captain & wk) (India), Kieron Pollard (West Indies), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka).

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s);
js.id = id;
js.src = “http://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.5”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));