Home News LIVE India vs Australia 3rd T20 Match Score Updates: Matthew Wade, Steve...

LIVE India vs Australia 3rd T20 Match Score Updates: Matthew Wade, Steve Smith Keep Australia Ticking After Early Setback

India vs Australia Score Updates: India celebrate a dismissal at the Sydney Cricket Ground.© Twitter

India have grabbed an early wicket against Australia in the ongoing third T20I at the Sydney Cricket Ground. Virat Kohli initially won the toss and elected to field. Australia have made a team change from their playing XI in the second T20I. Captain Aaron Finch returned to the roster, and Marcus Stoinis has been excluded. India currently lead the three-match series, 2-0. The visitors will be aiming for a second series sweep in the shortest format of the game over the past four years. India had last swept Australia 3-0 back in 2016 in a T20I series down under played only less than two months ahead of the T20 World Cup that year. Moreover, in the last three bilateral T20I series played between the two teams Australia have won one while the other two have been tied. (LIVE SCORECARD)


3rd T20I Live Updates Between Australia (AUS) vs India (IND), Straight From Sydney Cricket Ground

  • 14:17 (IST)

    Two runs, Australia: 59/1

    Chahal sends a leg break delivery, outside off. Wade uses his wrists to send it to the circle at midwicket and calls for two runs. Good batting and running!

  • 14:14 (IST)

    Two runs

    Chahal sends a full delivery on off. Wade hits it to the circle at mid-on. Two runs.

  • 14:13 (IST)

    One run, Australia: 51/1

    Natarajan sends a low full toss. Wade sends it to mid-off on the circle for a single.

  • 14:08 (IST)

    Three runs, Australia: 45/1

    Chahar sends a length delivery, wide of off. Smith goes on the back foot and drives it through cover. Kohli stops it. Three runs. 

    After five overs, Australia are 45/1.

  • 14:06 (IST)

    Three runs

    Chahar sends a yorker. Wade gets a thick inside edge, and it goes past leg stump. Australia take three runs.

  • 14:02 (IST)


    Chahar sends a length delivery, but its a little wide. Wade sends it over cover for another four!

  • 14:01 (IST)


    Chahar sends a short delivery, outside off. Wade plays a pull shot to send it through midwicket for a four!

  • 13:58 (IST)


    Sundar sends a short delivery, down leg. Wade pulls it to the short boundary for an easy four!

  • 13:53 (IST)

    No run!

    Chahar sends a slow delivery. Smith taps it straight to midwicket. No run.

  • 13:50 (IST)

    OUT! Aaron Finch c Hardik Pandya b Washington Sundar 0 (2)

    Sundar sent a length delivery, on off. Finch tries to flat hit it over mid-off but miscued it. It lofted for a catch to Pandya at mid-off.

    In comes, Steve Smith.

  • 13:47 (IST)


    Sundar sends a short delivery. Wade was waiting for it, and pulls it in front of square for a four!

  • 13:45 (IST)


    Chahar sends a short delivery. Wade pulls it with ease and it goes forward of square for a four!

  • 13:43 (IST)


    Wade pre-planned this shot, as Chahar sent another swinger, that was swerving wide. Wade stepped outside off to paddle scoop, but got a top edge, and it went over slop for a four!

  • 13:41 (IST)

    No run

    Chahar sends a good length delivery. Wade hits it back to the Indian pacer. No run.

  • 13:40 (IST)

    The action begins!

    Aaron Finch and Matthew Wade will open for Australia. Meanwhile, Deepak Chahar has the new ball.

  • 13:39 (IST)

  • 13:33 (IST)

    Aaron Finch hopes that his team prevent no balls

    After the toss, Finch said that his team needs to prevent no balls and need to be careful. 

    “No balls are something that’s killed us over the last few games and we want to control that going forward. Somewhere around 190 is what we are after and you got to be careful as this is a tough ground to defend. We gonna give it all tonight”, he said.

  • 13:32 (IST)

    Virat Kohli hoping to finish 2020 unbeaten in T20Is?

    After winning the toss, Kohli said that his team was good in the second T20I and dealt with the short boundaries well. 

    “We are going to bowl. Shorter boundaries and we had a good game last time and for the bowling line-up as well we wanted to be more professional and test ourselves. It’s been a really good year for us in terms of T20 cricket, if we keep staying ahead of the opposition, and as a group we want to make sure we keep getting those results and win games of cricket”, he said.

  • 13:23 (IST)

    Only one change for Australia, no change for India

    Captain Finch comes in for Australia after missing out the second T20I. Marcus Stoinis is out.

    Meanwhile, India will field the same team.

  • 13:20 (IST)

    Here are the playing XIs

    Australia: Aaron Finch, Matthew Wade, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, D Arcy Short, Moises Henriques, Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Swepson, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa

    India: KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan, Yuzvendra Chahal

  • 13:12 (IST)

    India win toss, elect to field

    India captain Virat Kohli has won the toss, electing to field. The same decision as the previous T20I! Can India complete the whitewash?

  • 13:06 (IST)

    Sneak peek: Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya meet their Australian friend!

    The BCCI shared a photo of Aaron Finch interacting with Yuzvendra Chahal and Hardik Pandya ahead of the match on the pitch. It is worth noting that Finch and Chahal are teammates in the IPL, for RCB.

  • 13:03 (IST)

    Second T20I: Match Report

    India defeated Australia in the second T20I, at the Sydney Cricket Ground. The visitors won by six wickets, with Hardik Pandya finishing the match with two sixes in the 20th over. Meanwhile, even T Natarajan put in a top display, grabbing two wickets. Click here, for the match report.

    Virat Kohli’s side sealed the T20I series after the win, and lead 2-0. The hosts will be hoping for a consolation win today!

  • 11:50 (IST)

    Hello and welcome!

    Hello and welcome to the live coverage of the third and final T20I between Australia and India at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

Topics mentioned in this article