LIVE PSL, Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans, 5th Match – Watch Geo Spuper Free Streaming 2/22/2020

LIVE PSL, Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans, 5th Match – Watch Geo Spuper Free Streaming 2/22/2020

Islamabad United Squad: Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi(w), Dawid Malan, Colin Ingram, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan(c), Faheem Ashraf, Amad Butt, Muhammad Musa, Akif Javed, Zafar Gohar, Philip Salt, Rumman Raees, Saif Badar, Rizwan Hussain, Ahmed Safi Abdullah

Multan Sultans Squad: Shan Masood(c), James Vince, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf(w), Shahid Afridi, Khushdil Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Ilyas, Imran Tahir, Mohammad Irfan, Ravi Bopara, Wayne Madsen, Junaid Khan, Usman Qadir, Bilawal Bhatti, Rohail Nazir, Ali Shafiq

The 5th match of the Pakistan Super League 2020 will be played between Islamabad United and Multan Sultans at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Islamabad United did not get off to a great start in this season of the Pakistan Super League, losing their first match against Quetta Gladiators by three wickets.

After opener Colin Munro was dismissed for a golden duck, it was Dawid Malan who ensured that the team was on the right track. However, in a bid to up the ante, they kept losing wickets on regular intervals and could not last their full quota of 20 overs, putting 168 runs on the board.

This was a defendable total but skipper Shadab Khan and all-rounder Amad Butt had an off day. Despite good figures of 4-30-3 from Mohammad Musa, the United lost the game quite comfortably.

While Shoaib Malik was snaffled by Peshawar Zalmi this time, Multan Sultans continue to show faith in their second-highest scorer of the last season, James Vince. The England batsman scored 231 runs from 8 games at an average of close to 30 and a strike rate of 145 and is expected to be one the team’s top run-scorers this year.

Shahid Afridi and Junaid Khan were the team’s top wicket-takers in PSL 2019 and have retained their spots.

The team has some decent local talent in the form of Mohammad Irfan, Shan Masood, Sohail Tanvir and Khushdil Shah while Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Ravi Bopara, Fabian Allen and Imran Tahir are their foreign picks.