Home Live Cricket LPL Sri Lanka 2020 Schedule, Match List, and Live TV Channels

LPL Sri Lanka 2020 Schedule, Match List, and Live TV Channels

The inaugural edition of the My11Circle LPL Sri Lanka 2020 will be held from November 26 to December 16 this year – here’s the full schedule and fixtures of the competition.

The schedule for Sri Lanka’s brand new T20 franchise league, the Lanka Premier League, is out. The whole tournament will take place in Hambantota over November and December, with five teams competing for the trophy.

Colombo Kings, Dambulla Hawks, Galle Gladiators, Jaffna Stallions and Kandy Tuskers are the teams that will clash for the inaugural LPL 2020 trophy.

The tournament begins on November 26, with Colombo Kings taking on Kandy Tuskers. The semi-finals will be held on December 13 and 14, with the final taking place on the 16th.

Lanka Premier League 2020: Full schedule, dates, match list

LPL Sri Lanka 2020 Schedule

All times local (GMT+5.5)

26 November: Colombo v Kandy (7.30pm)

27 November: Jaffna v Galle (7.30pm)

28 November: Dambulla v Kandy (3.30pm); Galle v Colombo (7.30pm)

November 30: Jaffna v Dambula (3.30pm); Galle v Kandy (7.30pm)

December 1: Colombo v Dambulla (3.30pm); Jaffna v Kandy (7.30pm)

December 3: Jaffna v Galle (3.30pm); Kandy v Dambulla (7.30pm)

December 4: Jaffna v Colombo (7.30pm)

December 5: Dambulla v Galle (3.30pm); Kandy v Colombo (7.30pm)

December 7: Colombo v Galle (3.30pm); Dambulla v Jaffna (7.30pm)

December 9: Kandy v Jaffna (3.30pm); Galle v Dambulla (7.30pm)

December 10: Jaffna v Colombo (3.30pm); Galle v Kandy (7.30pm)

11 December: Dambulla v Colombo (7.30pm)

13 December: Semi-final 1 (7.30pm)

14 December: Semi-final 2 (7.30pm)

16 December: Final (7.30pm)

* Updated November 8, 2020. Subject to change

LPL Sri Lanka 2020 Live Broadcast TV Channels

Sony, Sky Sports, and PTV have bought the rights to broadcast the 2020 Lanka Premier League (LPL), with Sri Lankan channel ITN securing the local terrestrial rights.

Sony will broadcast the tournament throughout much of South Asia, particularly in India where Sri Lanka Cricket hopes desperately the tournament does well. PTV, meanwhile, will show it in Pakistan, while Sky Sports will broadcast it in the United Kingdom. Several Pakistan and England players have been drafted in the tournament, and two former India players – Irfan Pathan and Munaf Patel – have also been picked up by LPL teams. At least two of the five LPL teams have owners in India; the Galle Gladiators franchise is headed by Pakistani owners; and Jaffna Stallions have owners based in the UK.

(function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];if(d.getElementById(id))return;js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=”http://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.5″;fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}(document,’script’,’facebook-jssdk’));