Home News No Sachin, Lara, Muralitharan in Greg Chappell’s Test XI

No Sachin, Lara, Muralitharan in Greg Chappell’s Test XI

Australian great Greg Chappell has named a Test XI in which many greats haven’t been included. Considering the performance of the last six decades, the XI named by Chappell has created a controversy in the cricket world.

Sachin Tendulkar has been called one of the best batsmen in history. He has scored 51 centuries, 6 double centuries and 68 half-centuries in his 200 matches Test career. In India, he is called the God of Cricket. Any Test team without Sachin is incongruous.

Also Read – BCCI files complaint over racial abuse of Bumrah and Siraj

Why Brian Lara’s name wouldn’t be mentioned! He has gained much fame in his 131 matches Test career. Or Kapil Dev – leaving many such legends, Chappell has announced an interesting Test XI with a lot of courage.

Virat Kohli is the only cricketer in the XI who is still playing. Besides, there is no other cricketer from recent cricket. Chappell named dashing Indian opener Virender Sehwag as the opener of the team. His partner as opener is Colin Milburn. Sir Viv Richards, Graeme Pollock will handle the middle-order. Kohli has been placed before Sir Garfield Sobers and legendary wicketkeeper Adam Gilchrist. Sir Garfield Sobers will handle the captaincy responsibility of the team.

The question may arise even looking at the bowling unit. Sri Lanka spinner Muttiah Muralitharan has the most wickets in Test cricket history. Of course, the situation here is who to leave and who to name. Wasim Akram, Shane Warne, Dennis Lillee and Jeff Thomson have been selected as the bowlers of the team.

Greg Chappell’s Test XI:

Virender Sehwag, Colin Milburn, Sir Vivian Richards, Graeme Pollock, Virat Kohli, Sir Garfield Sobers (C), Adam Gilchrist (wk), Wasim Akram, Shane Warne, Dennis Lillee and Jeff Thomson.

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s);
js.id = id;
js.src = “http://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.5”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));