Home News Play-off fixtures of Bangabandhu T20 Cup finalized

Play-off fixtures of Bangabandhu T20 Cup finalized

After the league stage matches, the play-off fixtures of Bangabandhu T20 Cup have been finalized. To ge the fixtures, everyone has to wait till the last match of the group stage.

Gazi Group Chattogram are at the top of the point table after 20 matches of the league stage. Mohammad Mithun-led Chattogram have won 7 out of 8 matches. Gemcon Khulna are at the second place. The team have won 4 out of 8 matches.

Also Read – Tamim feels ill, coronavirus test tomorrow

Beximco Dhaka are at the third place of the point table. Though Dhaka’s points are same as Khulna but they stand at no. 3 position because of low net run-rate. Fortune Barishal also confirmed their place in the play-off stage by defeating Dhaka by 2 runs yesterday (December 12). Minister Group Rajshahi are the only team who got eliminated from the playoffs. They won just two matches out of 8 matches.

The play-off fixtures have also been finalized in the points list. The top two teams in the points table, Chattogram and Khulna, will compete in the first qualifier. The winning team will advance directly to the final. The losing team will get another chance. Dhaka and Barishal, the third and fourth teams in the points table, will play against each other in the eliminator match. The losing team will be eliminated, the winning team will play the second qualifier against the losing team of the Chattogram-Khulna match. The winning team of the second qualifier will advance to the final.


First Qualifier: Gazi Group Chattogram vs Gemcon Khulna

Eliminator: Beximco Dhaka vs Fortune Barishal

Second Qualifier: Losing team of first qualifier vs Winning team of eliminator

Final: Winner of first qualifier vs Winner of second qualifier

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s);
js.id = id;
js.src = “http://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.5”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));