South Africa Women vs Thailand Women, 11th Match Watch Live Cricket | ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2020

South Africa Women vs Thailand Women, 11th Match Watch Live Cricket | ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2020


Thailand had West Indies at 27/3 in their opening game, playing like anything but an also-ran. But come the heavyweights England four days later, come the weight of expectations, Thailand were every bit an also-ran, making up numbers as the opposition picked them for easy points. South Africa will be looking to do exactly that. After beating England and starting their tournament on an unprecedented high, they would be satisfied with nothing less than a table-top finish in the league stage. And for that, they will eye a big win against Thailand on Friday. England, level on two points, did exactly that after a sour start to their T20 World Cup campaign.

Thailand have never played South Africa in a T20I, so the game promises to be as exciting as peculiar. Dane van Niekerk could prove to be quite the competitor for them though — with the bat and the ball, like she was in that win against England — but Thailand are in this for much more than just wins. This match presents another great opportunity.

Team news:

South Africa: Barring a last-minute injury, South Africa should go in with the same side that upset England.

Thailand: They decided against playing Rosenan Kanoh, the young off-spinner, against Australia but she could be in line to add to her lone T20I appearance against Bangladesh in August 2019.
Thailand Women Squad: Nattakan Chantam, Nattaya Boochatham, Nannapat Koncharoenkai(w), Naruemol Chaiwai, Chanida Sutthiruang, Sornnarin Tippoch(c), Wongpaka Liengprasert, Onnicha Kamchomphu, Ratanaporn Padunglerd, Suleeporn Laomi, Soraya Lateh, Rosenan Kanoh, Phannita Maya, Thipatcha Puttawong, Suwanan Khiaoto

South Africa Women Squad: Lizelle Lee, Dane van Niekerk(c), Marizanne Kapp, Chloe Tryon, Mignon du Preez, Sune Luus, Laura Wolvaardt, Trisha Chetty(w), Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Nondumiso Shangase, Tumi Sekhukhune, Nadine de Klerk, Masabata Klaas