Home Highlights Sri Lanka Vs Zimbabwe 1st ODI Highlights – January 16, 2022

Sri Lanka Vs Zimbabwe 1st ODI Highlights – January 16, 2022

Now you are going to watch the latest cricket highlights between Sri Lanka Vs Zimbabwe Highlights on January 16, 2022. Cricket Highlights of Sri Lanka Vs Zimbabwe Highlights in Pallekele International Cricket Stadium on January 16, 2021. The below videos highlights for Sri Lanka Vs Zimbabwe Highlights on January 16 2022, are available in Full HD Quality.

Match Information :

  • Match: SL vs ZIM, 1st ODI, Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka, 2022
  • When: Sunday, January 16, 2022
  • Time: 01:30  PM GMT
  • Where: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Sri Lanka Vs Zimbabwe Highlights – Highlights Cricket Highlights January 16, 2022

Highlights will be Available Shortly.


Sri Lanka Vs Zimbabwe – Hype

With Sri Lanka’s chances of qualifying directly for the 2023 50-over World Cup looking slim, playing Zimbabwe at home was an ideal opportunity to improve their position. But they end up going into the contest uncertain of what is to be expected by the return of some experienced players like Kusal Mendis and Jeffrey Vandersay as well as the new-look pace attack, which includes three uncapped pacers – Nuwan Thushara, Chamika Gunasekara and Shiran Fernando.

  • SL ODI Ranking: 9th
  • ZIM ODI Ranking: 14th
  • Head to Head in ODI: 57
  • SL Won: 44
  • ZIM Won:  11

Updated ICC Teams Rankings

Note: These videos are made under the “Fair Usage” doctrine of US Copy Right Law. The purpose of this video is only for education, comments, and discussion. 

Sri Lanka/Playing XI:

Pathum Nissanka, Sandun Weerakkody (wk), Kamindu Mendis, Ashan Priyanjan (c), Priyamal Perera, Ashen Bandara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Amila Aponso, Shiran Fernando, Vishwa Fernando, Lahiru Udara, Ishan Jayaratne , Asitha Fernando, Shammu Ashan, Jeffrey Vandersay, Asela Gunaratne

Zimbabwe/Playing XI:

Sean Williams (c), Brendan Taylor (wk), Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Craig Ervine, Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva, Wesley Madhevere, Donald Tiripano, Richard Ngarava, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Tanaka Chivanga, Tapiwa Mufudza, Luke Jongwe