Home IPL 2022 The IPL playoff schedule for 2022: dates, times, and fixtures

The IPL playoff schedule for 2022: dates, times, and fixtures

IPL playoff 2022 schedule: On Saturday, the BCCI officially released the playoff schedule and fixtures for the current IPL 2022.

The highest council of the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) announced the schedule for the four knock-out or playoff matches on Saturday, as the present 15th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) reached the halfway point of the league stage.

To refresh your memory, the 10 teams in the current season will play a total of 70 matches after being separated into two groups of five, each ranked based on the number of titles won and total final appearances.

With 36 matches completed, the league stage will conclude on May 22 with a match between the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and the Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai (Sunday).

IPL playoff 2022 schedule

The playoff matches will take place in Kolkata and Ahmedabad, as planned.

The Qualifier 1 and Eliminator matches will be held at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on May 24 and 26, respectively.

On May 27 and 29, the Eliminator 2 and the grand finals will be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, respectively.

Because of the timetable, the victor of ‘Eliminator’ would have to travel all the way from Kolkata to Ahmedabad the next day to play the ‘Eliminator 2’ match.

The good news for Kolkata and Ahmedabad supporters is that all four playoff matches will be played at full capacity at their respective venues.

Schedule and fixtures for the IPL playoffs in 2022

Qualifier 1 – May 24, 2022

1st Eliminator – May 26, 2022

2nd Eliminator – May 27, 2022

Final deadline is May 29, 2022.